Fixing Stuff Around Yourself !

Syed Muhammad Rafay
2 min readApr 2, 2021

--

I am currently in a three months thrilling fellowship journey with Amal Academy. Amal is playing a pivotal role in creating the leadership qualities, MVTP traits and overall personality grooming of it’s fellows. This week we are given the task of fixing the stuff around us and for this project I decided to fix the room in which I spend most of my time, interestingly it is not my room, but the hostel room of my classmate Saifullah at NED University, where we (I and my three friends/FYP members) spend the whole day. Although three of us has our homes near the university but staying in boys Hostel has its own perks.

The room was very messy and what else can be expected from bachelors doing Mechanical Engineering, busy in doing research work and discussing business ideas whole day. We rarely get time to clean up the room. Here are the pictures before cleaning:

Honestly speaking, cleaning this room was a very tough job but we had to do for the sake of Amal Project Work. All four of us folded our sleeves, wore masks, got the dust cleaning clothes , broom stick and started cleaning. After one hour we were able to see our tidy, well ordered room. Below are the pictures after cleaning:

Feeling so peaceful after this. I wish our room stays clean in future as well. We would not have cleaned it if it wasn’t asked by Amal. This activity relates to leadership without authority and to everyday leadership as fixing the messed stuff is our own task, no one gives us a certain designation to do us and we are completely independent about.

--

--